Topic
Guide
Date
Time

Book

King's Wood Country Quiz 2018
The Iron Room, Boughton Lees, TN25 4HP
Friends Committee
Saturday 10 March 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Winter Warmer Walk
Meet at lower forest car park, White Hill Road TN25 4AP
Diana Sawyer
Sunday 18 March 2018
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Step into Spring
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle - bring a torch
Diana Sawyer
Friday 30 March 2018
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Lap the Ponds
Meet at lower forest car park, White Hill Road TN25 4AP
Jon Shelton KSCP
KSCP
Sunday 22 April 2018
10:00am - 1:00pm
Bluebells at Dusk
Meet at lower forest car park, White Hill Road TN25 4AP
Diana Sawyer
Wednesday 25 April 2018
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Bluebells & Cupcakes
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle Donations to Pilgrims Hospice
Elaine Newman/Diana Sawyer
Sunday 6 May 2018
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Busy Bats
Shirley Thompson/Caroline Ware
Saturday in May 2018
TBC when booking

Yes

Roaming Reptiles
Richard Griffiths
Sunday in May 2018
TBC when booking

Yes

Balsam Bashing
Practical morning - please bring gloves
Jason Adams
Sunday 3 June 2018
10:00am-12:00pm
Nightjars Whirling
Steve Peters
Friday 15 June 2018
9:00pm - 11:00pm
Flower Power?
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle
Teresa Sinclair
Wildflower Favours
Sunday 1 July 2018
10:00am - 12:00am
Fly Butterfly
Steve Hanna
Sunday in July 2018
TBC when booking

Yes

Birds of the Forest
Peter Findley
Saturday 1 September 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
Moths a Mobbing
Claire Ward
Friday 14 September 2018
7:15pm - 10:00pm
Triumphant Trees
Meet at Chilham, A252, public car park
John Shelton KSCP
Sunday 23 September 2018
10:00am - 12:30pm
Shy Dormice?
Jason Adams
Sunday in October 2018
TBC when booking

Yes

Buccaneering Deer?
Meet at Lower Car Park, White Hill Road TN25 4AP. Bring binoculars and a torch
Steve Hanna
Sunday 14 October 2018
6:30am - 8:30am
Fungi - the Good the Bad and the Deadly?
Martin Newcombe
Sunday 4 November 2018
10:00am - 1:00pm
Plight of the Bumble Bee & AGM
Challock Village Hall, TN25 4AU
Nikki Gammans FRES
Short-haired Bumblebee Project
Monday 19 November 2018
7:00pm - 9:00pm
King's Wood Country Quiz 2019
The Iron Room, Boughton Lees, TN25 4HP
Friends Committee
Saturday 9 March 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Walks/Events marked with "Book" have limited places and must be booked in advance by text: 07523 203458 or email: enquiries@friendsofkingswood.org
  • Walks are free to members and accompanied children. Non-members can pay on the day at £4.00 per person. 
  • Annual membership of the Friends costs £7 for a single membership, £14 for joint/family membership. 
  • (KSCP) = Kentish Stour Countryside Partnership  (see Links page)