Description
Guide
Date
Time

Book

King's Wood Country Quiz 2017
The Iron Room, Boughton Lees, TN25 4HP
Friends Committee
Saturday 11 March 2017
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Valley's Edge
Meet at Godmersham Church on the A28
Diana Sawyer
Sunday 2 April 2017
2:00pm - 4:30pm
Forest at Dusk
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle - bring a torch
Diana Sawyer
Friday 14 April 2017
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Round About Challock - 8 miles
Meet at the cricket club, A251, Boughton Lees. BYO lunch or use shops in Challock
Jon Shelton
KSCP
Sunday 23 April 2017
10:00am - 3:00pm
Twilight - Bluebells & Deer?
Meet at Lower Car Park White Hill Road TN25 4AP
Diana Sawyer
Wednesday 26 April 2017
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Bluebells & Cupcakes
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle
Elaine Newman/Diana Sawyer
Sunday 30 April 2017
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Wriggling Reptiles
Richard Griffiths
Sunday in May
TBC when booking

Yes

Bashful Bats
Shirley Thompson/Caroline Ware
Saturday in May
TBC when booking

Yes

Extracting Balsam
Practical morning - please bring gloves
Jason Adams
Sunday 11 June 2017
10:00am-12:00pm
Nightjars Twirling
Steve Peters
Friday 16 June 2017
9:00pm - 11:00pm
Valley of Flowers
Meet at Molash, A252, War Memorial Triangle
Teresa Sinclair
Wildflower Favours
Sunday 25 June 2017
10:00am - 12:00am
Woodland Ways of Seeing
Diane Comley SVCP
Sunday 9 July 2017
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Mini Bio Blitz
Rina Quinlan
Wednesday 26 July 2017
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Secret Forest - 7 Mile Trek
Diana Sawyer
Saturday 2 September 2017
10:00am - 1:00pm
Forest Birds
Peter Findley
Saturday 9 September 2017
10:00am - 12:00pm
Noble Trees
Meet at Chilham, A252, Public Carpark
Jon Shelton
KSCP
Sunday 24 September 2017
10:00am - 12:30pm
Elusive Dormice
Jason Adams
Sunday in October
TBC when booking

Yes

Duelling Deer?
Meet at Lower Car Park White Hill Road TN25 4AP. Bring binoculars and a torch
Steve Hanna
Sunday 15 October 2017
6:30am - 8:30am
Fabulous Fungi
Martin Newcombe
Sunday 5 November 2017
10:00am - 1:00pm
Wildlife Ranging & AGM
Challock Village Hall, TN25 4AU
Stuart Sutton
Monday 20 November 2017
7:00pm - 9:00pm
King's Wood Country Quiz 2018
The Iron Room, Boughton Lees, TN25 4HP
Friends Committee
Saturday 10 March 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
  • Walks/Events marked with "Book" have limited places and must be booked in advance by text: 07523 203458 or email: enquiries@friendsofkingswood.org
  • Walks are free to members and accompanied children. Non-members can pay on the day at £3.50 per person. 
  • Annual membership of the Friends costs £6 for a single membership, £12 for joint/family membership. 
  • (KSCP) = Kentish Stour Countryside Partnership  (see Links page)